Pro Commodity Trader

The purpose of this page is to encourage and collect the user reviews of a Forex product called Pro Commodity Trader. To get the details about this product (such as its features) or if you’re looking for support, please visit the official website that can be found at procommoditytrader.com.

Below are the current reviews of Pro Commodity Trader. It is possible that at the time you’re reading this page there are no reviews yet. Because they come from real users, it may take some time for the first reviews to appear. Please bookmark this page and come back regularly to check for new reviews.

If you have experience with Pro Commodity Trader, please leave a short review or comments with your feedback (please follow the posting rules). It will help other users to decide. Thanks!

If you want to submit a Forex product that is not already listed on this site for user comments and review, use the submission form.

You may also be interested in:

If you have experience with this product, please leave your feedback or review below. Help others to decide, every entry helps.

Comments

Hi everyone, I am seriously considering this; has anyone tried it?

Thks

I bought this and have it run on a demo account. It opened and closed the trade simultaneously, only producing losing trade. Anyways, will keep it running for the whole week. Anticipating to request for a refund.

I too having the same problem. It opened so far five trades, 4 loosers and one win. I noticed that the 4 trades where opened and closed very fast, within one minute..

Please contact support if the EA places multiple trades and scaleout. The issue is because of incorrect installation.

Only losing trades here on a live account. I guess the stop-loss is to low. @Support any hints for better settings?

17339991 2012/02/23 09:00:05 Sell 0.01 XAUUSD 1775.55 1779.33 1774.01 2012/02/23 09:00:09 1776.15 0.00 0.00 – 0.60 – 0.6
CommodityTrader
17339997 2012/02/23 09:00:09 Buy 0.01 XAUUSD 1776.15 1772.36 1777.68 2012/02/23 09:00:13 1775.52 0.00 0.00 – 0.63 – 0.6
CommodityTrader
17339999 2012/02/23 09:00:13 Sell 0.01 XAUUSD 1775.52 1779.31 1773.99 2012/02/23 09:00:20 1776.12 0.00 0.00 – 0.60 – 0.6
CommodityTrader
17340001 2012/02/23 09:00:20 Buy 0.01 XAUUSD 1776.12 1772.33 1777.65 2012/02/23 09:00:22 1775.5 0.00 0.00 – 0.62 – 0.6

17346259 2012/02/24 04:30:02 Sell 0.01 XAUUSD 1777.81 1781.88 1776 2012/02/24 04:30:06 1778.41 0.00 0.00 – 0.60 – 0.6
CommodityTrader
17346260 2012/02/24 04:30:06 Buy 0.01 XAUUSD 1778.41 1774.34 1780.22 2012/02/24 04:30:09 1777.89 0.00 0.00 – 0.52 – 0.5
CommodityTrader
17346261 2012/02/24 04:30:10 Sell 0.01 XAUUSD 1777.89 1781.96 1776.08 2012/02/24 04:30:15 1778.46 0.00 0.00 – 0.57 – 0.6
CommodityTrader
17346264 2012/02/24 04:30:15 Buy 0.01 XAUUSD 1778.46 1774.38 1780.26 2012/02/24 04:30:32 1777.94 0.00 0.00 – 0.52 – 0.5
CommodityTrader
17346265 2012/02/24 04:30:33 Sell 0.01 XAUUSD 1777.94 1782.01 1776.13 2012/02/24 06:44:18 1782.12 0.00 0.00 – 4.18 – 4.2

I bought this last week and am running this on a demo account, but have had only losses, and very short trading times…sometimes the stop loss is set on the wrong side of the trade. I contacted support by email on Feb 25, but they have not answered yet beyond acknowledging that they are in receipt of my message.

I ran this EA on a demo account.So far, there were 27 losses and 3 wins

I have had the same problems with this opening and closing 4 trades before settling on the 5th. Josh has released an updat e (you’ll see 26 Feb 12 in the EA title) an this has now correct the fault. I only get one trade opening. Still got on demo with Hotforex so will see how it goes over the next 3 weeks. Cheers, Rich.

More than 80% of trades are in losses. Contact the developer and there is response. EA is updated to February 2012, after updating, there is bit improvement but still more than 70% trades are in losses.

Leave a comment

Posting rules:

  • Only constructive criticism is allowed - no hate comments
  • Be respectful to other posters
  • Don't post your contact details - they will be edited out or post removed. If you wish to be contacted by others use the "URI" field
  • No self promotion or affiliate links are allowed (with the exception of the URI field if it's not referenced in the post)

(required)

(required)